• Title

  • TwinWest Chamber foundation awards $27,000 in workforce scholarships

    • Share:
    Twenty-five students at west-metro technical schools were awarded $27,000 in scholarships in 2016 via TwinWest Chamber of Commerce’s foundation.
    Each year, the foundation scholarships are granted to graduating students from member college partners, Hennepin Technical College, North Hennepin Community College, Hamline University, Herzing University, Dunwoody College, Metropolitan State University, Minnesota School of Cosmetology, Rasmussen College, National American University and PCI Academy.
    The scholarship winners are:
    Rasmussen College: Mitchell Balding, Alison Fulwider, Angela Maruska, Eric Perkins, Jestine Houle and Rasheena Bickham.
    North Hennepin Community College: Angela Wragg, Achille Jiofo Kenzo, Angela Wilson-Doe, Cecile Nono Mbienda Epse Ketchaya, Utah Ogbonna, Pader Lor, Mallory Harris, Morena Portillo Fuentes and Taiwo Dolo.
    Dunwoody College: Devyn Smoter, Alexis Koren, Gianna Madison, Joshua Garcia, Kerry Mandt, Patrick Kowal, JJ Virnala and Julie VanderWal.
    Herzing University: Denette Phillips and Kelly Stewart.
    Thanks to the generosity of the business community, the foundation has been able to invest more than $ million in the form of scholarships since 1982. The scholarships range from $1,000 to $5,000. Students become teachers, doctors, and business owners – active and positive members of the community.
    Leave a Comment
    * Required field
  • Upcoming Events

  • New Members

  • TwinWest Chamber of Commerce
    1600 Utica Ave S., 9th Floor
    St. Louis Park, MN 55416

    Telephone: (763) 450-2220  | Email: info@twinwest.com